top of page
Search
  • mmontoya4

Thankfulness


A sandy beach at sunset

November is a month that usually brings the idea of being thankful for things in our lives. In the 21st century, our lives are busier than ever, which sucks up the time to stop and be thankful. Life is always nonstop and it is almost frowned upon to stop. We are judged by how much we work, how much we make, where we live, and so forth. It is important to reflect on our lives and think about what is going right. It is in every person's best interest to take time to be thankful because as we have seen this year in Maui, things can change in an instant. So, in this blog, I want to take a second to pause and be thankful.

In the last year, my life has changed, and most of it was good. I secured a nice house close to campus with guys that I like. I got into all of the classes I wanted and needed to graduate, and I am on track to graduate. My health has been fairly good this year (knock on wood). I have a great deal to be thankful for and I need to remind myself to pause and be thankful for all the blessings in my life.

Something that I want to do in the coming year is to carve out time for myself to reflect on my life. Spending a few minutes every week to sit and reflect will go a long way for me. I want to remember the things that I have and be grateful for them more often.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page